Thursday, January 10, 2008


I bought some jerky today that claimed to be gluten free. I was pretty excited about it because it is a rare treasure. However, the ingredients list WHEAT! Outrageous. I called the company and left a message. I called the store the jerky came from and they, too, will be contacting the company. This is a very dangerous labeling mistake. I was going to write a biglong post about it, but decided to wait until I hear from the company. Stay tuned to see what happens next!

No comments: